#256 logic

I love logic games.  I used to be addicted to those magazine-type books full of logic puzzles of all sorts.  Back when sudoku was just called a “number puzzle.”  I like being able to slowly eliminate possibilities until you arrive at the one true answer that must be right.  I try to approach life in general like it’s a logic puzzle.

We have started doing some basic logic in homeschooling.  8 gets twisted up easily, but is fine if he doesn’t second guess himself.  6 can’t get enough of it.  He thinks it’s sheer fun and begs for more.  Husband is telling them this will make them better chess players.  I am telling them this will help them solve in any problem in their whole big fat lives.

But even if that’s a slight exaggeration, it’s still good for the brain and just plain fun.

Leave a comment